Breaking Bread For 5.17.24

Today’s Theme: You Keep Judging and Condemning. Whew, Aren’t You Tired Yet?

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-may-17–59440976

Scripture

“Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.”

Luke 6:37

Reflection

We spend so much time butting into other people’s lives and personal business that we fail to realize that we are stepping outside of the boundaries God set for us. We are in no position to say who sins more or less, who is going to heaven or hell, or who is evil or good. We’re supposed to be living our lives focused on being better people, better stewards, and loving everyone despite our differences.

While you’re screaming about someone going to hell, just remember to mentally prepare yourself to join them. Heck, you might be on their welcoming committee. Or you might find yourself sold out, and they aren’t sitting there in misery with you. Either way, a dumb look will be planted on your face!

We spend so much time holding grudges and carrying around the burden of our ego and pride that we never consider how freeing it would be if we only stopped and forgave those who wronged us. Unhinge that dead weight!

Forgive. Let go. Stop judging. Stop condemning people to a fate you would never wish on a loved one. Stop being ugly. Start living and start loving. Start allowing God to be your God, and then you can let go of pain, fear, anger, and shame as your gods.

Prayer

Father, I pray for a warmed heart to forgive those who have intentionally and unintentionally hurt me. I pray that my heart be filled with peace to not judge or condemn other people.

Father, my role in Your Kingdom is to be a good steward and ambassador, not serve as judge, jury, dictator, or ruler over Your children. It is not my place to say who is keeping or breaking Your commandments, or who is fulfilling their duties as Your ambassadors. You are the only Judge and I apologize for all of the times I have crossed the lines and forgot my place and position. Touch my heart Lord. In Your Name I pray. Amen.

I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others. Have an amazing day. I love you all—friends, family, associates—those near, those far, those traveling, and those that I only know through these Breaking Bread messages.

Copyright 2011-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment