Breaking Bread For 5.23.24

Today’s Theme: Be Comforted By God’s Competence

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-may-23–59440991

Scripture

Praise the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and the God of all comfort. He comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any kind of affliction, through the comfort we ourselves receive from God.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 HCSB

Reflection

No matter what happens in your life, God can help see you it through, heal your wounds, and push you up the mountainside and up out of the valley. God can erase your tears and fears, remove the pain, and restore your joy. You must open up and let Him in. You must walk holding the hand of our Savior, Jesus Christ—following his lead every step of the way. Whenever you get overwhelmed and forget, just stop and pray—and you will remember!

Prayer

Father, I know that there will always be tests, challenges, setbacks and failures in life. I accept these things as necessary steps to make me greater, stronger, wiser, more courageous and even more compassionate. The more I overcome, the more I am molded and aligned with You.

I accept my role on this planet and in Your Kingdom, and through both joy and sorrow I gladly, and humbly, will do my part. I know that I can always turn to You, seek comfort in You, and direction from Your son Jesus. Thank You Father!

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

Copyright 2012-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment