Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 2.8.12

Do not let anyone who delights in false humility and the worship of angels disqualify you. Such a person also goes into great detail about what they have seen; they are puffed up with idle notions by their unspiritual mind. They have lost connection with the head, from whom the whole body, supported and held together by its ligaments and sinews, grows as God causes it to grow. 

Colossians 2:18, 19 

Pray
Father open my eyes to see, tune my ears to hear, and focus my mind to process that which You want me to know and understand. Lovingly turn me away from those who serve themselves and seek servants, yet do not serve You and the least of Your children. Father let me see the unbalanced for what and who they are–disconnected from You– so that I might step aside and live my life as You see fit. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen. 

Reflection
Pray for discernment. Pray that God constantly reveals to you the truth about every situation and every person (even yourself), and that you have the wisdom and humility to see, hear, and recognize the reality as He reveals it. 

Lovingly your sister in Christ,

Natasha 

Copyright 2012. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. breakingbreadwithnatasha.blogspot.com
breakingbreadwithnatasha.wordpress.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

2 thoughts on “Natasha’s Daily Scripture, Prayer and Reflection for 2.8.12”

Leave a comment