Breaking Bread For 6.24.24

Today’s Theme: Fears Revelations and Lies

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button, and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-june-24–60242110

Scripture

And again, “I will put my trust in him.” And again he says, “Here am I, and the children God has given me.” Since the children have flesh and blood, he too shared in their humanity so that by his death he might break the power of him who holds the power of death—that is, the devil—and free those who all their lives were held in slavery by their fear of death.

Hebrews 2:13-15

Reflection

We can live in fear and doubt or walk in faith and courage. We can run scared and hide from the demons that chase us or face them down and say, “You are nothing, mean nothing, and have no power over meYou scare me because you are the darkness within that I can’t comprehendBut my Father rules over you while protecting me”.

Fear is merely information to process. Instead, many of us become enslaved by its grip. If fear is “false evidence appearing real” and Jesus proved there is no death, then we should not fear it. Of course, we don’t want to leave our loved ones, but that should not be a fear of death. That’s what we must learn to process, comprehend, and embrace. If we believe in life after this one, what do we fear?

I can admit that I used to fear completely the concept of death, not wanting to lose this shell I wear and what that means in my humanness. I’ve evolved to fear leaving here, not fulfilling my promise to God, and not living out my mission and purpose. I also fear living in a new existence without my loved ones here. That is my flesh, but I also feel that is also my soul and spirit tied to them. I love deeply, and those binds are strong. God knows my heart, so He works with me and on me.

Jesus came to demonstrate to us our Truth as spiritual beings, to overcome the flesh and its sins, and to begin the process of restoring us to our rightful place. We must do our part.

We can say we want to be more like Jesus, or each day we can work and strive to be more like him in thought, speech, and deed. Will the choice that we make today be the one we embrace tomorrow?

Amazingly, God loves us either way. He still loves us when we waver, when we get scared, and when we run and hide. Lovingly, He waits for us as our patient and nurturing Father-Mother. God is awesome. He is good. He is Life, Truth, Love—the Father of all mankind and Creator of all life. Thank Him today for your blessings, and then go be a blessing to others. I love you all.

Prayer

Father, Your son, Jesus was sent by You to show us the way to You, to salvation, to eternal peace, love, joy, and happiness. Thank You! Jesus is the wayshower to the Truth that we are spiritual beings, in Your likeness, here to have a human experience to prove that we are worthy of bigger and better responsibilities in Your Kingdom; we are to realign our ways to Yours, living out our original purpose, to reverse the curse of the flesh.

Father, I believe that this is only one level of existence for humans. I want to learn my lessons, embrace and express Your loving grace, and love Your children as You and Your son have loved me. I want a life where I overcome fear and understand its powerlessness, so that I might experience life as You intend. I seek Your guidance. I look for Your Light and promise to follow obediently the path You have placed before me. Humbly I say thank You. Amen.

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2011-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment