Breaking Bread For 6.6.24

Today’s Theme: God’s Scales and Balances

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-june-6–60242094

Scripture

Honest scales and balances belong to the lord; all the weights in the bag are of his making.

Proverbs 16:11

Reflection

Sometimes we add more pressure, responsibility, drama, headaches, and heartbreaks upon ourselves because we want to control or fix something— but then turn to God as though it was His doing, or somehow it’s just now out of our control. We didn’t have control before things got out of hand, but we kept meddling. We then are consumed with stress and forget that God is always our solution. If we want peace, balance, clarity, and more positive energy— we must turn to and release ourselves fully to God.

Prayer

Father, I pray to see and embrace that only through You and by You can I find balance in my life. You hold the truthful scales, and You make a way out of no way. If I want peace, it must come from my reliance upon and devotion to You. I want to release my cares to You Lord. I want to be freed from my burdens that I subject myself to, and freed from the weight that I place on my shoulders. Let me carry what You place on me, what You say is acceptable, and what helps me to carry out my responsibilities as Your ambassador.

Everything else that I keep carrying around and depressing myself with, I ask that You prioritize, rearrange, or take away. Let me only focus on what I’m supposed to, not on the distractions that prevent me from being all that You have called on me to be. In Your Name I praise and pray. Amen.

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

Love,

Natasha

Copyright 2011-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment