Breaking Bread For 6.10.24

Today’s Theme: Is God Your Strength or Just a Convenient Ingredient?

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button, and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-june-10–60242093

Scripture

I love you, LORD, my strength.

Psalm 18:1 

Reflection

How simple a declaration. Of love and the acknowledgment of the Source of his strength. David sang these first words of a song he had written in honor of God after God saved him from his enemies.

Where does your strength come from? Do you credit God, self, or another source? As you’re climbing through the rough parts, are you tapping into God, or are you thinking that your strength is something you have to muster and build on your own, maybe with some help from Him?

I can admit that there are many times when I am self-centered in thinking about my issues, fears, and weaknesses. I get caught up in thinking that everything rests upon my shoulders. Foolish me. I waste too much time thinking about my limits rather than standing tall in my knowing—that God is my Source of Life, Truth, Love, Joy, Happiness, Healing, Power, and Strength. He is Victory, and in Him and with Him, all obstacles shall be overcome.

I’m trying to get in the habit of declaring my truth the moment before doubt creeps in, as it’s nearing my door—and not just when it’s nestled in my mind and heart, torturing me. I’m focusing on turning to and tapping into God at all times, not just in my times of fear. My relationship with Him can’t be healthy if it’s based on conditions, one-sided, and Natasha-focused. That’s narcissism taking over. The clay doesn’t tell the potter what to mold and how to do it. But look at us humans just blabbering away, interrupting and disrupting things, slamming our lousy two wooden coins on the table like their priceless.

We have to stop disrespecting God, our relationship, and ourselves. I’m working on myself as God molds me second by second each day. I pray that you’re working on you. Trusting, obeying, and relying upon Him. One day we’ll be fully aligned with an unbreakable bond, and oh, what a sight that will be.

I’m claiming it!

Prayer

Father, I love You. I need You. There is peace only when I surrender fully and completely to You. I need Your help to face and walk past fear and insecurities. Blanket me in Your peace, love and joy. Embraced by You calmness fills me. I want to keep my eyes, mind, and heart on You Lord, so that I can stop losing focus looking elsewhere. You are All-in-All, beyond enough, yet my sinful actions say otherwise. I want to be redeemed and my actions reconciled through my obedience and full alignment to You. In Your Name I praise, pray, and am strengthened. Amen.

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

I love you all. Go out there and make today an amazing day!

~ Natasha

Copyright 2011-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.com

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment