Breaking Bread For 6.13.24

Today’s Theme: Remain in God

Audio Option

Please click on the audio player below to listen to today’s message. You can fast-forward past the intro and get straight to the message by clicking the play button, and then the 30-second fast-forward button on the audio player. Thank you!

https://www.spreaker.com/episode/breaking-bread-for-june-13–60242106

Scripture

Remain in Me, and I in you. Just as a branch is unable to produce fruit by itself unless it remains on the vine, so neither can you unless you remain in Me.

John 15:4

Reflection

The leaf, branch, and petal can not survive without being connected to their source. It doesn’t matter how much you water them, cascade light upon them —eventually, they will wither and die. We are just like the leaf, branch, and petal. We need our Lord and Savior to be the Wayshower. We need our Heavenly Father because He is our Source. He is our Creator and the only reason we breathe today. Don’t stray too far, or you may find yourself disconnected from your lifeline.

Prayer

Father, I pray to remain connected to You and walking on the path that You created. You had Jesus to leave footprints for me to follow and I don’t want to be distracted from the way. I don’t ever want to be separated from You. I don’t want to disappoint You. I never want to do anything that would validate the enemy and dishonor You. I’m me because of You. I can only be because of You. Protect me. Guide me. I love You Father. Faithfully Yours. Amen.

And with that family, I pray that you are blessed, that you see and embrace your blessings, and that you are a blessing to others.

Copyright 2011-2024. Natasha L. Foreman. Some Rights Reserved. All Prayers and Reflections are Copyright Protected by Natasha L. Foreman. BreakingBreadWithNatasha.com

Music: Climb by Shane Ivers; Quiescent In Time by Shane Ivers – https://www.silvermansound.co

Author: Natasha

I'm a servant leader, consultant, educator, author, blogger and podcaster. My SEEK HIM 3-volume book series and workbooks can be purchased through Bookshop.org, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Walmart, and other global retailers. Check out my publisher's website for details: DomeLifePublishing.com Support local bookstores by shopping online with Bookshop.org

Leave a comment